The Littlest Veggie Patch

Lacking room & sunshine I have what must be one of the tiniest vegetable gardens around.  This year we have onions, garlic, various lettuces & spinach, plus beans and the usual assortment of herbs.  I tucked a couple of tomato plants and an eggplant in with the flowers this year.

That was a week ago, we’ve harvested our first batch of greens since then, and an early garlic because I was too impatient to wait.

Did you notice the coffee cup in the background?  I left it on the rock wall.  I’m sure I forgot all about it and left it there until I went out the next day.  I do that frequently.  My dad did too, I when I was growing up.  Except with the good china cups.  We’d walk into the garden and find a good china cup & saucer sitting on the fence post.  He said the coffee tasted better out of china. 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

