Seed Catalogues

December 31 I started for the computer, I needed to get on and get some seed catalogues.  For heaven’s sake it’s nearly January and I haven’t gotten one garden catalogue.  I must have been dropped from all the lists.  My name was probably being circulated and shared, like that of a good customer, only in reverse.  The drop list, get rid of her, she only preuses, circles and dreams.  I needed to correct that situation, el pronto. 

After all this could be the year I begin phase 2 of the major-garden-overhaul.  It probably won’t be, but it could.

I put my head down and started for the computer.  As I rounded the corner, I met my husband coming in from town.  “Hey,” he said, “I picked up the mail.  You got a bunch of catalogues.”

 Praise be.  They do still love me.

2 comments so far

  1. Olivia on

    You better start ordering before they start hating you again! 🙂

  2. Mrs.C on

    Funny girl!


Leave a Reply

